Monday, April 15, 2024
HomeMoreFootballNominees for the PFA Player Of The Year Award announced

Nominees for the PFA Player Of The Year Award announced

- Advertisement -

The candidates for PFA men’s and women’s player of the year have been announced after the nominations were carried out by fellow Premier League players. Much like their domination in the league table, Liverpool and Manchester City have dominated the shortlist as well in the men’s category. 

All of the six players shortlisted for the PFA men’s player of the year award are either from the champions Liverpool or the runner-up’s Manchester City. Liverpool captain Jordan Henderson will be on the lookout to complete the double after already been awarded the Football Writers Association award.

- Advertisement -


Henderson’s teammates Sadio Mane, Virgil van Dijk and Trent Alexander-Arnold also feature in the list. Kevin De Bruyne and Raheem Sterling make up the rest of the list.

- Advertisement -

Trent Alexander-Arnold also features on the shortlist of the PFA Young Player Of The Year award after a stellar campaign for the Reds. The right-back broke his own record for most assists registered by a defender with 13 assists to his name.

Manchester United’s academy products Marcus Rashford and Mason Greenwood make it to the list. Meanwhile, the youth of Chelsea also make their presence known with three names in the list. Mason Mount and Tammy Abraham contest for the award after their breakthrough campaign under Frank Lampard. Arsenal’s Bukayo Saka is also a contender for the award.

- Advertisement -

Have a look at the entire list of nominees right below:

Men’s PFA Players’ Player of the Year – Nominees:

Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)

Jordan Henderson (Liverpool)

Sadio Mané (Liverpool)

Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)

Men’s PFA Young Player of the Year – Nominees:

Tammy Abraham (Chelsea)

Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)

Mason Greenwood ( Manchester United )

Mason Mount (Chelsea)

Marcus Rashford (Manchester United)

Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)

Chelsea dominate the Women’s nomination list for the PFA Awards

Chelsea also have Erin Cuthbert up for the young women's award

Check out the shortlisted candidates for the Women’s Player Of The Year and Young Player Of The Year awards.

Women’s PFA Players’ Player of the Year – Nominees:

Beth England (Chelsea)

Sophie Ingle (Chelsea)

Kim Little (Arsenal)

Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal)

Guro Reiten (Chelsea)

Ji So-Yun (Chelsea)

Women’s PFA Young Player of the Year – Nominees:

Erin Cuthbert (Chelsea)

Lauren Hemp (Manchester City)

Lauren James (Manchester United)

Chloe Kelly (Manchester City formerly Everton )

Ellie Roebuck (Manchester City)

Georgia Stanway (Manchester City)

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out
Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at

Also Read

Spain sneak in late equalizer to salvage draw against Germany in Nations League

- Advertisement -


- Advertisment -

Subscribe to get notified for latest news and updates

Latest Articles

More from author

- Advertisment -