F1 Turkish GP results: Lewis Hamilton tallies 7th world title, equals Michael Schumacher’s all time record

Lewis Hamilton
Advertisement - Please Continue to Read Below

Lewis Hamilton, the Mercedes racer reached the finish line first at Instanbul Park Circuit to win the Formula 1 Turkish Grand Prix on Sunday. This win marked his seventh World Championship victory and he has now equalled the legendary racer, Michael Schumacher’s all-time record.

Lewis Hamilton has secured the Drivers’ Championship as well

Lewis Hamilton

Advertisement - Please Continue to Read Below

The British racer has once again emerged victorious and this time he has captured the Turkish Grand Prix. He has also won the Drivers Championship.

Hamilton is level pegging with the iconic Formula 1 racer, Michael Schumacher’s seven World Championships. He has managed to tie the record which was set fourteen years back.

Lewis Hamilton reached the finish line first. Behind him was Leclerc who had caught Perez but he went off line and thus Perez went past Leclerc as well as teammate Vettel. Thus, he secured the second position and Vettel getting third place.

Check out the standings below:

1 Hamilton

2 Perez

3 Vettel

4 Leclerc

5 Sainz Jr

6 Verstappen

7 Albon

8 Norris

9 Stroll

10 Ricciardo

11 Ocon

12 Kvyat

13 Gasly

14 Bottas

15 Raikkonen

16 Russell


Following the race, he said, “I definitely am lost for words. I think naturally I have to start with saying such a huge thank you to all the guys here and back in both of our factories. I wouldn’t be able to do this is if I didn’t join this team and the journey we’ve been on has been monumental.”

He added, “I also want to say thank you to Team LH for sticking with me for all these years, and then my family.We’ve been through so much for so many years and we’ve never given up.”

ALSO READ: Romain Grosjean expresses displeasure over broadcast of radio messages

Lewis Hamilton had previously won the Emilia-Romagna Grand Prix in Imola when he eclipsed the record of German Racing ace, Michael Schumacher’s 92 career wins.

Lewis Hamilton

Now, with the win at Instanbul Park circuit, he has tallied his tenth win of this season. He has also become World Champion for the fourth consecutive year.

The next race is Formula 1 Bahrain Grand Prix at Bahrain International Circuit set to take place on Sunday, November 29.

If you like reading about MMA, make sure you check out MMAIndia.com
Also, follow India’s biggest arm wrestling tournament at ProPanja.com

Also Read:

Ralf Schumacher criticises Lewis Hamilton for political activism, calls it ‘dangerous’ in F1