Monday, April 22, 2024
HomeNBANBA All-Star 2021: Team LeBron ousts Team Durant 170-150

NBA All-Star 2021: Team LeBron ousts Team Durant 170-150

- Advertisement -

After much speculations and controversies surrounding this year’s edition of the NBA All Star Game, the event finally took place with Team LeBron prevailing over Team Durant in the end.


- Advertisement -

It was the trio of Giannis, Steph Curry and Damian Lillard who did the bulk of the scoring for the winning side. The Bucks ace was also awarded the All-Star Game’s Most Valuable Player award for his 35 points, 7 assists and 3 rebounds. Giannis ended the game with 16-of-16 shooting as well.

Curry and Lillard scored outrageous shots from near the half court line as they accounted for a combined 60 points.

- Advertisement -

“It’s fun, It’s fun. I was happy, my teammates had fun. Just being around great players it’s easy to play with.” Giannis said following the game

Bradley Beal and Kyrie Irving led the scoring for Team Durant by registering a combined 50 points in the game.

- Advertisement -

“Obviously, I love our league. I love the game of basketball at the highest level and doing what I love to do, “I just think under these circumstances with what we’re going through still with the pandemic and everything with the season, I just thought we could’ve looked at it a little bit differently.

“But that’s out of my hands. I can only control what I can control.”

Curry wins 3-point contest while Anfernee Simons picks NBA slam-dunk contest

The All-Star event also comprised of contests such as the three point and the slam dunk contest.

Steph Curry won the second three-point contest of his career, with this year’s contest being determined by the final shot much like the previous year’s. He became only the seventh player to win multiple three-point contests and is currently the only active player with two under his belt.

The Warriors star fended off tough competition from Mike Conley and Celtics’ Jayson Tatum.

During the pre-game, the skills contests were held where Pacers’ Domantas Sabonis picked up the victory.

Meanwhile, in the half-time break, it was the slam-dunk contest that took the stage. Cassius Stanley of the Indiana Pacers, Obi Toppin of the New York Knicks and Anfernee Simons of the Portland Trail Blazers were the only three participants in this year’s edition.

Anfernee Simons was crowned as the winner by a margin of 3-2 and became the first player from the TrailBlazers to win the event.

Also Read:

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -

Subscribe to get notified for latest news and updates

Latest Articles

More from author

- Advertisment -