Wednesday, April 17, 2024
HomeRacingChili BowlChili Bowl 2024 : Logan Seavy Wins the Race of Champions; Tanner...

Chili Bowl 2024 : Logan Seavy Wins the Race of Champions; Tanner Carrick takes his second Chili Bowl Prelims

- Advertisement -

Chili Bowl 2024: Logan Seavy held off advances from Chase Briscoe, Tyler Courtney to take home the covert O’Reilly Invitational Race of Champions title. Courtney managed to keep in chech the aggresive Cannon McIntosh (3rd) to secure the 2nd place. Kater Sarff and Chase Briscoe completing the top five. Read More

Chase Briscoe takes 5th place in the Race of Champions

On Monday, Briscoe put a brave show by gaining 8 places. However, he failed to qualify for the next round. In the Race of Champions, Chase was leading the race in the beginning but failed to convert it into a win.

- Advertisement -

Tanner Carrick Makes His Mark

Tanner Carrick turned around a late race restart to win his second Chili Bowl prelims of his career. He opened the Chili Bowl with a thrilling finish over Shane Golobic and Michael Pickens.

- Advertisement -

Shane Golobic finished 2nd and Michael Pickens finished 3rd to complete the podium alongside first place Tanner Carrick. Chase Briscoe and Chris Windom rounded off the top 5. Carrick and Golobic advance into the 2024 Chili Bowl’s finale on Saturday.

- Advertisement -

The Chili Bowl podium

Tanner Carrick holds his ground till the end in the Chili Bowl prelims

Carrick held off multiple challenges against Golobic to win the Prelims as the prelims lived up to its hype. With a restart when 6 laps were about to go, Carrick and Golobic lead the way as Pickens, Briscoe, Windom and Cannon McIntosh battled for the top 5. With 5 laps to go, Carrick held his position at the top, Golobic held to his 2nd position.

Up until the 10th lap, the race was open. McIntosh was at the top with Carrick following him in a close lap. Pickens, Golobic and Emilio Hoover rounded up the top 5.

Starting Grid

The starting order of the Cummins Qualifying Night was McIntosh, Jacob Denney, Hoover, Carrick, Pickens, Golobic, Gary Taylor, Trey Marcham, Nick Hoffman, Kyle Bellm, AJ Hopkins, Briscoe, Howard Moore, Taylor Reimer, Windom, Trevor Cline, Mario Clouser, Keith Rauch, Ricky Lewis, Joe B. Miller, Kris Carroll, Alex Sewell, Cole Bodine and Noah Gass.

Fans Hail the Champ

Fans are happy over Carrick’s win. His ability to hold off the challenges and stay composed as he climbed up the spots to the top and held to it is impressive.

Advancing into the Chili Bowl finale with a promising performance, Tanner Carrick will look to make his mark.

Read more: ‘Twice the Charm’ – Montez Sweat Creates History: Leads two different teams in Sacks This Season


- Advertisement -
Saswata Saha
Saswata Saha
I'm a sports enthusiast with a strong interest in pursuing a career in sports. I watch most of the sports and try to analyse it for a better understanding.
- Advertisment -

Subscribe to get notified for latest news and updates

Latest Articles

More from author

- Advertisment -