Thursday, June 13, 2024
HomeBoxingDevin Haney vs. Vasiliy Lomachenko: How To Watch In USA & UK,...

Devin Haney vs. Vasiliy Lomachenko: How To Watch In USA & UK, Time, Location, Odds, Fight Card

- Advertisement -

Boxing fans are about to be treated with one of the biggest and most anticipated fights of this year- the much awaited undisputed lightweight championship clash between the reigning champion Devin Haney (29–0, 15 KOs) and former unified titleholder Vasiliy Lomachenko (17–2, 11 KOs) this Saturday, 20th May at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.

Since losing his unified titles to Teofimo Lopez back in October 2020, Loma has remained undefeated and is currently on a three fight win streak. Haney, on the other hand, had been the WBC titleholder since 2019, before unifying the belts against Kambosos Jr in June last year, followed by the rematch in October.

- Advertisement -

“I have been calling for this fight for four years. But the time has finally come,” said Haney earlier this week. “I take my hat off to him. I respect everything that he’s done. I respect his decision to stay and defend his country. That gave me my shot to go to Australia, so it was only right that I give him the shot as well.”

“He talks about the past, but It’s hard to say things about the past,” Lomachenko stated in his response. “You can’t change it. Even if you talk about it, you can’t change it. Only God can change it.”

- Advertisement -

How to watch Devin Haney vs. Vasiliy Lomachenko in USA & UK?

Devin Haney vs. Vasiliy Lomachenko will stream live on ESPN+ PPV in the US and will be part of the Sky Sports subscription in the UK.

What is the Devin Haney vs. Vasiliy Lomachenko USA & UK time?

The fight is scheduled to take place on Saturday, 20th May. The bout will take place at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. Action from the main card will get underway at approx. 10 pm ET / 3 am BST, with the main event ring walk expected to take place at around 11 pm ET / 4 am BST. The early prelims and undercard will commence at 6 pm ET / 11 pm BST and 8 pm ET / 1 am BST respectively.

- Advertisement -

Where is the fight taking place?

Devin Haney vs. Vasiliy Lomachenko will take place at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.

Devin Haney vs. Vasiliy Lomachenko Garcia Fight Card:

Main Card

  • Title Fight: Devin Haney (1.40) vs. Vasiliy Lomachenko (3.00)
    12 rounds, for Haney’s undisputed lightweight championship
  • Oscar Valdez (1.08) vs. Adam Lopez (7.00)
    10 rounds, junior lightweights
  • Raymond Muratalla (1.44) vs. Jeremia Nakathila (2.87)
    10 rounds, lightweights

Undercard

  • Title Fight: Junto Nakatani (1.22) vs. Andrew Moloney (4.33)
    12 rounds, for the vacant WBO junior bantamweight title
  • Nico Ali Walsh (1.03) vs. Danny Rosenberger (10.00)
    8 rounds, middleweights

Early Prelims

  • Emiliano Vargas vs. Rafael Jasso
    4 rounds, lightweights
  • Floyd Diaz (1.14) vs. Luis Fernando Saavedra (5.50)
    8 rounds, junior featherweights
  • Abdullah Mason (1.02) vs. Desmond Lyons (11.00)
    6 rounds, lightweights
  • Amari Jones (1.03) vs. Pachino Hill (10.00)
    6 rounds, middleweights

To place a wager on this fight card, click here.

- Advertisement -
Saikat Banerjee
Saikat Banerjee
A wordsmith who indulges in the world of combat sports, Saikat is an MMA, boxing, and arm wrestling content writer at The MMA India Show and The Sports Room. Apart from combat sports, he also engages in Indian sports content at The Sports India Show. Currently pursuing an MBA from Jadavpur University, Saikat's other interests lie in motorcycling, working out, and travelling.
- Advertisment -

Subscribe to get notified for latest news and updates

Latest Articles

More from author

- Advertisment -