Wednesday, February 28, 2024
HomePop CultureBeyoncé Reveals Full Tracklist For Her Upcoming Album 'Renaissance' Set To Release...

Beyoncé Reveals Full Tracklist For Her Upcoming Album ‘Renaissance’ Set To Release On July 29

- Advertisement -

Famed hitmaker and actress Beyoncé has drummed up for her upcoming and much-awaited album Renaissance enthusiastically, revealing the glaring 16-song tracklist.

Beyoncé drops full Renaissance tracklist on her Instagram story ahead of release

The ‘Crazy Ladies’ singer is set to release her seventh studio album on 29th July via Parkwood Entertainment and Columbia Records. The 28-time Grammy winner made the news public last month and released the lead single “Break My Soul”, which has seen her quitting her habitual R&B sound and shift into house and dance music genres.

- Advertisement -

Renaissance marks the 40-year-old’s first solo album after a hiatus of six years. On Tuesday, Beyoncé revealed the titles of all 16 songs from the album on her Instagram story.

Image Courtesy: @beyonce on Instagram

Aside from Break My Soul, leading the album, Renaissance will feature the following tracks titled: “I’m That Girl,” “Cozy,” “Alien Superstar,” “Cuff It,” “Energy,” “Church Girl,” “Plastic Off the Sofa,” “Virgo’s Groove,” “Move,” “Heated,” “Thique,” “All Up in Your Mind,” “America Has a Problem,” “Pure/Honey,” and “Summer Renaissance.”

- Advertisement -

“Creating this album allowed me a place to dream and to find escape during a scary time for the world. It allowed me to feel free and adventurous in a time when little else was moving,” Beyoncé wrote on Instagram last month, “My intention was to create a safe place, a place without judgment. A place to be free of perfectionism and overthinking.”

She continued, “A place to scream, release, feel freedom. It was a beautiful journey of exploration. I hope you find joy in this music. I hope it inspires you to release the wiggle. Ha! And to feel as unique, strong, and sexy as you are.”


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce)

- Advertisement -

ALSO READ: Britney Spears returns to singing, goes acapella on “Baby One More Time” in new Instagram clip

Ahead of the album’s release, Beyoncé surprised fans earlier this week by creating a TikTok account. She shared her first-ever video on the platform and made her entire music catalog available to users for backing sounds in their videos.

“Seeing y’all release the wiggle made me so happy! Thank you so much for all the love for BREAK MY SOUL! – Love B —#RENAISSANCE #BREAKMYSOUL,” she captioned the video.

Certainly, the content is unclear till next Friday but fans are able to get hints from the song titles. The lengthiest track on Renaissance is ‘Virgo Groove’ which is near to massive six minutes and eight seconds. It shows an apparent allusion to our girl’s star sign with Beyoncé, a glad Virgo born on 4th September.

The Run the World (Girls) singer has been exceptionally outspoken in recent years about police brutality and African-Americans dying from Covid in an irregular amount. It is likely that the track America Has A Problem will confront social discrimination issues. It is conceivable for her to mention the Supreme Court reversing the landmark Roe v Wade decision that assured protections for people to get lawful abortions in the US.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -

Subscribe to get notified for latest news and updates

Latest Articles

More from author

- Advertisment -