Saturday, March 2, 2024
HomeArm WrestlingDevon Larratt vs Georgi Tsvetkov: Everything you need to know about the...

Devon Larratt vs Georgi Tsvetkov: Everything you need to know about the King Of The Table 9

- Advertisement -

The arm wrestling world heavyweight champion Devon Larratt is all set to return to the Arm-wrestling table for a mega match-up against Bulgarian Georgi Tsvetkov at King Of The Table 9 on 9th December. Larratt returns back to action less than a month after he defeated his arch nemesis from Russia Denis Cyplenkov.

Last month, Devon Larratt ended a 16 year drought to avenge his loss to Denis Cyplenkov at East vs West 10. The Canadian superstar defeated Cyplenkov 5-0.

- Advertisement -

ALSO READ: Devon Larratt defeats Denis Cyplenkov 5-0

Devon Larratt vs Georgi Tsvetkov: The Right Hand Showdown

Devon Larratt vs Georgi Tsvetkov is a very intriguing match-up as the pair have nearly a 100 pound weight difference between both of them. Tsvetkov also last competed at East vs West 10 when he defeated Russia’s Zaur Paizulaev in their right hand match. Georgi dominated in that match-up and beat the Russian 5-0.

- Advertisement -

King Of The Table 9: Devon Larratt vs Georgi Tsvetkov

Devon Larratt and Georgi Tsvetkov are competing with each other for the second time this year. The Pair have previously competed against each other at ARM WARS ‘DARK CARD 3’ for the ARM WARS Super-Heavyweight Championship of the World. In this match-up, Devon Larratt showcased his total domination as he defeated the Bulgarian 6-0.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by CoreSports (@coresportsworld)

- Advertisement -

However, it is important to note that this match-up took place in the left hand. Their upcoming match-up which is taking place at the King Of The Table 9 is for the right hand.

King Of The Table 9 PPV: Venue, Timings, Where to watch

The latest edition of the King Of The Table 9 is taking place at the The Space Events and Sports arena in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

King Of The Table 9 is taking place on 9th December. The grand event will commence from 10pm Dubai Time. For the US and European audience the event will begin at 10am PST/1 pm EST/6pm GMT/7pm CET.

Like all of its past editions, King Of The Table 9 will stream on Coresports for a price of $17.99

King of The Table 9: Match-up

The Super Matches will follow a BEST OF 6 format.

Also present on the undercard is a heavyweight match-up between Italy’s Ermes Gasparini and Russia’s Vitaly Laletin. Ermes Gasparini is coming of a loss to Devon Larratt, whereas Vitaly Laletin is coming off a win over Revaz Lutidze. In this match-up, Revaz Lutidze broke his finger after getting pinned by Vitaly Laletin.

  • MAIN EVENT: Devon Larratt vs Georgi Tsvetkov (Right Hand)
  • CO-MAIN EVENT: Ermes Gasparini vs Vitaly Laletin (Right Hand)
  • Larry Wheels vs Leonidas Arkona (Right Hand)
  • Serhii Kalinichenko vs Arif Artem (Right Hand)
  • Lars Rørbakken vs Valera Chubotaru (Right Hand)
  • Sarah Collins vs Nisa Camadan (Right Hand)
- Advertisement -
Saikat Banerjee
Saikat Banerjee
A wordsmith who indulges in the world of combat sports, Saikat is an MMA, boxing, and arm wrestling content writer at The MMA India Show and The Sports Room. Apart from combat sports, he also engages in Indian sports content at The Sports India Show. Currently pursuing an MBA from Jadavpur University, Saikat's other interests lie in motorcycling, working out, and travelling.
- Advertisment -

Subscribe to get notified for latest news and updates

Latest Articles

More from author

- Advertisment -