Tuesday, June 25, 2024
HomeArm WrestlingEverything You Need To Know About East Vs West 5 Arm Wrestling...

Everything You Need To Know About East Vs West 5 Arm Wrestling Event On Nov 19

- Advertisement -

East vs West, one of the biggest and most premium arm wrestling competition series in the world is all set to get its fifth edition East vs West 5 returning to Istanbul, Turkey this 19th November, featuring once more a star-studded fight card starring the best of the best from the eastern and western arm wrestling scenes.

The first East vs West event took place on 12th June last year, followed by the second edition which was hosted on 12th February this year and both events took place in Istanbul. For its third edition, East vs West returned to the Turkish city on 22nd May and the fourth edition was held on 6th August.

- Advertisement -

EvW4 saw Kydirgaly Ongarbayev shocking John Brzenk With a 3-1 Victory in the main event. This time, the arm wrestling legend will face Ukrainian puller Oleg Petrenko on the table. Jerry Cadorette, who marked a hard-earned 3-2 win over Genadi Kvikvinia, will take on Ermes Gasparini.

Canadian arm wrestling icon Devon Larratt, who went down 6-0 against “Georgian Hulk” Levan Saginashvili at King Of The Table 4 back in June, will be returning to the table against will take on Evgeny Prudnyk at EvW5. The super match was originally going to be between Prudnyk and “Monster” Michael Todd, but

- Advertisement -

Prudnyk will be in action twice at the event and will pull David Dadikyan in a left arm match. The event will feature three more left arm matches- Paul Talbott vs Daniel Procopciuc, Wagner Bortalato vs Georgi Dzeranov and Artyom Morozov vs Tobias Sporrong.

The super matches will follow a BEST OF 5 format.

- Advertisement -

East vs West 5 Date

The event will take place on 19th November.

East vs West 5 Time

The event will commence from 8:00 PM Istanbul time / 6:00 PM CET / 12:00 PM EST / 9:00 AM PST/5:00 PM GMT/9:00 PM GST

How to Watch East vs West 5 | East vs West 5 PPV

Like all of its three past editions, East vs West 4 will stream on Coresports for $14.99

East vs West 5 Matches | East vs West 5 Lineup:

  • Paul Talbott vs Daniel Procopciuc [LEFT]
  • David Dadikyan vs Evgeny Prudnyk [LEFT]
  • Tobias Sporrong vs Georgi Dzeranov
  • Paul Linn vs Irakli Gamtenadze
  • Artyom Morozov vs Revaz Lutidze
  • Wagner Bortalato vs Georgi Dzeranov [LEFT]
  • Cobra Rhodes vs Haydar Gildil
  • Matt Mask vs Sandris Sedis
  • Bozhidar Simeonov vs Daniel Procopciuc
  • Artyom Morozov vs Tobias Sporrong [LEFT]
  • Devon Larratt vs Evgeny Prudnyk
  • Jerry Cadorette vs Ermes Gasparini
  • John Brzenk vs Oleg Petrenko
- Advertisement -
Saikat Banerjee
Saikat Banerjee
A wordsmith who indulges in the world of combat sports, Saikat is an MMA, boxing, and arm wrestling content writer at The MMA India Show and The Sports Room. Apart from combat sports, he also engages in Indian sports content at The Sports India Show. Currently pursuing an MBA from Jadavpur University, Saikat's other interests lie in motorcycling, working out, and travelling.
- Advertisment -

Subscribe to get notified for latest news and updates

Latest Articles

More from author

- Advertisment -