Thursday, June 13, 2024
HomeMoreRacingWhat is NASCAR ARCA’s 4 Crown Championship in 2024?

What is NASCAR ARCA’s 4 Crown Championship in 2024?

- Advertisement -

The CGS Imaging 4 Crown Championship is a thrilling addition to the ARCA Menards Series, creating a championship race within a championship race. CGS Imaging’s continued sponsorship ensures an exciting season for motorsports enthusiasts. The lineage of the CGS Imaging 4 Crown Championship dates back to the 1984 ARCA season, where Davey Allison, now a NASCAR Hall of Famer, clinched the 4 Crown Championship.

ARCA president Shares the fruitful Partnerships

The enduring partnership with CGS reflects their genuine passion for auto racing, making it a special collaboration for the ARCA Menards Series.

- Advertisement -

“Our relationship with Chuck and Carol Stranc and CGS Imaging has been great for the series,” said ARCA president Ron Drager. “The quality of the products they deliver to us on a regular basis is unmatched. Part of what makes this partnership so fruitful is they are race fans, and they truly enjoy helping not just us as the sanctioning body but the other sponsors and the race teams with some of the most unique branding projects in the American sports landscape.”

What is NASCAR ARCA’s 4 Crown Championship in 2024? - THE SPORTS ROOM

- Advertisement -

In the previous season, Andres Perez secured the CGS 4 Crown Championship while racing for Rev Racing. His impressive finishes included fourth place at Talladega, fifth place at Elko Speedway, 15th place at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, and second place on the dirt at the Illinois State Fairgrounds.

What is the NASCAR’s ARCA Championship?

The NASCAR ARCA 4 Crown Championship in 2024 is an exciting competition within the ARCA Menards Series. It consists of four races held at different tracks, challenging drivers across various types of race courses:

- Advertisement -
  1. Talladega Superspeedway on April 20
  2. Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park on July 19
  3. DuQuoin State Fairgrounds on September 1
  4. Watkins Glen International on September 13

To win the CGS Imaging 4 Crown Championship, drivers must excel in different racing environments, including superspeedways, short tracks, dirt tracks, and road courses.

READ MORE: NASCAR Easter Race: Is This the End of the Netflix Effect?

- Advertisement -
I'm Moin Akhunji, a passionate sports writer renowned for my unique storytelling approach. My expertise spans across various sports, notably NASCAR, F1, and IndyCar. I hold a profound admiration for athletes like Chase Elliott and Dale Earnhardt Jr. When I'm not crafting articles, you'll likely find me trekking in the hills, indulging in my favorite hobby.
- Advertisment -

Subscribe to get notified for latest news and updates

Latest Articles

More from author

- Advertisment -