Thursday, May 30, 2024
HomeMoreRacingAfter the Runners-Up Finish at Dover, Kyle Larson Sets His Sights Higher...

After the Runners-Up Finish at Dover, Kyle Larson Sets His Sights Higher with Busiest May Racing Schedule

- Advertisement -

Kyle Larson has earlier said that he would want to follow in the footsteps of Tony Stewart and enjoys racing in different forms, including NASCAR, IndyCar, and dirt races. In fact, the IndyCar has a special one scheduled in May, and the driver has a very busy schedule under his name.

NASCAR Cup Series Races

  1. Kansas Speedway (KS)
    • Friday, May 3: High Limit Racing Sprint Cars at Lakeside Speedway (KS)
    • Saturday, May 4: NASCAR Cup Series Practice/Qualifying at Kansas Speedway (KS) + High Limit Racing Sprint Cars at Lakeside Speedway (KS)
    • Sunday, May 5: NASCAR Cup Series Race at Kansas Speedway (KS)
  2. Darlington Raceway (SC)
    • Saturday, May 11: NASCAR Cup Series Practice/Qualifying
    • Sunday, May 12: NASCAR Cup Series Race

Indianapolis 500 Activities of Kyle Larson

Kyle Larson

- Advertisement -

Kyle Larson’s quest for the Memorial Day Double involves competing in both the Indianapolis 500 and the NASCAR Cup Series Coca-Cola 600 on the same day (May 26). Here’s his Indy 500 schedule:

  • Monday, May 13: High Limit Racing Sprint Cars at Kokomo Speedway (IN)
  • Tuesday, May 14: Indianapolis 500 Practice
  • Wednesday, May 15: Indianapolis 500 Practice
  • Thursday, May 16: Indianapolis 500 Practice
  • Friday, May 17: Indianapolis 500 Practice
  • Saturday, May 18:
    • 11 a.m. – 5:50 p.m. – Indianapolis 500 Qualifying
  • Sunday, May 19:
    • 3 p.m. – Indianapolis 500 Top-12 Qualifying
    • 4 p.m. – Indianapolis 500 Last Chance Qualifying
    • 5 p.m. – Indianapolis Fast 6 Qualifying

NASCAR All-Star Race

  • Sunday, May 19 (Continued):
    • 8 p.m. – NASCAR All-Star Race at North Wilkesboro (NC)

READ MORE: Alex Bowman Unveils Iconic Throwback Scheme for Darlington Raceway

- Advertisement -
Moin
Moin
I'm Moin Akhunji, a passionate sports writer renowned for my unique storytelling approach. My expertise spans across various sports, notably NASCAR, F1, and IndyCar. I hold a profound admiration for athletes like Chase Elliott and Dale Earnhardt Jr. When I'm not crafting articles, you'll likely find me trekking in the hills, indulging in my favorite hobby.
- Advertisment -

Subscribe to get notified for latest news and updates

Latest Articles

More from author

- Advertisment -